This update is relevant for professionals and clients
A number of improvements have been made to the conversation functionality. These will make the managing of conversations more convenient. The following changes are already in production:
- As soon as a conversation is opened, the 'unread' label disappears. Previously, this label only disappeared when an unread message was displayed on the screen for 5 seconds. This could make it difficult to get rid of this label. For example, when sending short messages back and forth quickly, it sometimes happened that a message was not on the screen long enough.
- System messages are no longer labelled 'new'. An example of a system message is: 'Person X shared a video call'.