Under the tab 'Professionals', you'll find the professionals that have been added to the platform.
By clicking 'Add professional' you can create accounts for (new) colleagues. You can always change your colleague's details later. Once you've created the account, your colleague will receive an email containing a link to create his or her own password.
The link in this email is valid for seven days and can be used only once.
More information about the fields to be filled in
We'll give you some extra information about the fields you need to fill out when creating a professional account:
- Active: Active is checked by default. Active means that the account can be used. If you uncheck this, the account will be deactivated. If you do this when creating the account, you create a deactivated account. The professional won't be able to use the account in this case.
- Email address: This is used to log in. If the email address has been entered incorrectly once, this person has obviously not received the email to create his or her password. If you notice this, change the email address accordingly and use the link on the homepage ('Forgot password') to send a new email with a link to create the password to the client. Try to coordinate this with the professional, because the link in this email is valid for a limited period of time only (1 hour).
- Identification professional: Here you can add a unique (staff) code or number. This can be useful if research is done later with data from the platform. In addition, you can search this number in the list of professionals.
- Description: This text is visible to contacts from this professional. The professional can also customize this text.
- Labels: You can assign labels to professionals. This can be useful if multiple care groups or general practices are managed by the same platform. This allows you to distinguish between different institutions that a professional is working for. Click here for instructions on how to configure labels. Labels are included in the data exports.
- Groups: You can organize a professional in one or more groups. This means that a professional does or does not have certain rights. For more information about the groups and their specific rights, click here.